IGF MAG Members

Multistakeholder Advisory Group (MAG) – List of Members

MAG Members

  • Mr. Desai, Nitin – Special Adviser to the Secretary – General for Internet Governance


  • Ambassador Alcaine, Miguel A. – Deputy Permanent Representative, Mission of El Salvador to the United Nations Office at Geneva
  • Mr. Al Shatti, Qusai – Deputy Chairman of Kuwait Information Technology Society
  • Mr. Appasamy, David – Executive Vice President, Sify Technologies
  • Ms. Arida, Christine – Director of Telecom Planning and Services, National Telecom Regulatory Authority
  • Mr. Bajwa, Foua – Social Entrepreneur
  • Mr. Bayramov, Ayaz – Head of Department for International Relations and Cooperation with NGOs, Ministry of Communications and Information Technologies
  • Ms. Betancourt, Valeria – Coordinator of the Communication and Information Policy Programme in Latin America, Association for Progressive Communications (APC)
  • Ms. Cavalli, Olga del Carmen – Adviser for Technology, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Mr. Dardailler, Daniel – Associate Chair for Europe, World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
  • Ms. Diop Diagne, Ndeye Maimouna – Director of Information and Communication Technology (ICT), Ministry of Posts, Telecommunications and ICT
  • Mr. Disspain, Chris – Chief Executive Officer, AU Registry; Chair, Council of Country – Code Names
    Supporting Organization (ccNSO)
  • Ms. Dryden, Heather – Senior Advisor, International Telecommunications Policy and Coordination,
    Telecommunications Policy Branch, Industry Canada
  • Mr. Echeberría, Raúl – Executive Director/CEO, Latin America and Caribbean Internet Addresses Registry (LACNIC)
  • Ms. Fall, Coura – Coordinator of GOREeTIC
  • Mr. Filip, Ondřej – Chief Executive Officer of CZ.NIC
  • Mr. Folayan, Sunday – Managing Director, SKANNET
  • Mr. Gatete, Jean Yves – Secretary-General, Collectif National pour le Développement Humanitaire
  • Mr. Graham, Bill – Global Strategic Engagement, Internet Society (ISOC)
  • Ms. Handley, Cathy – Director for Government Affairs/Public Policy, American Registry for Internet Numbers (ARIN)
  • Ms. Häll, Maria – Deputy Director IT Policy, Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications
  • Mr. Hansen, José Vitor – Deputy Head, Division of Science and Technology, Ministry of External Relations
  • Ms. Hassan, Ayesha – Senior Policy Manager, E-Business, IT, and Telecoms, Executive in charge of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) Policy, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
  • Mr. Hilali, Abdelaziz – Professor, Institut Supérieur des Télécommunications de Rabat; President, Internet Society Morocco
  • Ms. Hofmann, Jeanette – Senior Researcher, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)/Social Science Research Center Berlin
  • Mr. Jamil, Zahid U. – Senior Partner and Barrister-at-Law, Jamil and Jamil, Chairman Domain Name Dispute Resolution Centre
  • Mr. Kārkliņš, Jānis – Ambassador of Latvia to France and Permanent Representative to UNESCO
  • Mr. Katoh, Masanobu – Corporate Vice President; President of the Law and Intellectual Property Unit and  Security Export Control Headquarters, Fujitsu Limited
  • Mr. Katundu, Michael – Assistant Director, Information Technology Communications Commission
  • Mr. Khan, Nazmul Huda – Secretary, Ministry of Science and Information & Communication Technology
  • Mr. Khimchenko, Igor – Deputy Director for Scientific, Technical and Strategy Development Department, Ministry of Telecom and Mass Communication
  • Mr. Lau, Stephen K.M. – Chairman, Electronic Data System (EDS)